APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP (17) CIIrs S.Fritchley (L), D.McGregor (DL), R.Bowler, M.Dooley, D.Downes, A.Clarke, N.Clarke, T.Clough, C.P.Cooper, C.Kane, T.Kirkham, C.Moesby, T.Munro, S.Peake, J.Tait, R.Turner, J.Wilson	INDEPENDENT GROUP (10) CIIrs D.Watson (L), J. Clifton, D.Adams, D.Bullock, R.Heffer, A.Joesbury, P.Roberts, L.Smyth, E.Parkin, J.Bryson	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS (6) Clirs R.Walker (alisonL), T. Cannon, A.Bailey, D.Salt, J.Watson, G.Parkin	CONSERVATIVE GROUP (3) CIIrs D.Dixon, M. Dixon, N. Hoy	VACANCY (1)
Audit Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(6 plus co-opted Members) No change	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Tom Kirkham	Cllr Jim Clifton	Cllr Dan Salt	Cllr David Dixon	
Employee Appeals Committee	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(3)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	Cllr Liz Smyth			
Deputies (3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
	Cllrs Sandra Peake and Rita Turner	Cllr Evonne Parkin	Cllr Tracey Cannon		
General Licensing / Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee Sub-Committees of these Parent Committees will be appointed at the first meeting	(6) Cllrs Rose Bowler, Paul Cooper, Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Sandra Peake, Rita Turner	Cllrs Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury, Peter Roberts, and Jane Bryson	(3) Clirs Tracey Cannon, Ross Walker 1 NOMINATION REQUIRED	(1) Cllr Maxine Dixon	(1) Vacancy
(15 and 15)					
Planning Committee	(8)	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)
(18)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, Nick Clarke, Paul Cooper, Steve Fritchley, Christopher Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson PLEASE REMOVE 1 MEMBER	Cllrs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson, Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, Evonne Parkin	Cllrs Dan Salt, Allan Bailey, Graham Parkin, James Watson PLEASE REMOVE 1 MEMBER	Cllr Natalie Hoy	Vacancy

Safety Committee (Safety Visits Panel to be	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
determined by Safety Committee)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Tricia Clough	Cllr Andrew Joesbury	Evonne Parkin 1 NOMIATION REQUIRED	Cllr David Dixon	
(5)					
Standards Committee	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(6) No changes	Clirs Tricia Clough, David Downes, Clive Moesby	Cllr Deborah Watson, Cllr Andrew Joesbury	Cllr James Watson		
Union Employee Consultation Committee	(2)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(6 plus union reps)	Cllr Mary Dooley, Tom Kirkham, Rita Turner PLEASE REMOVE 1 MEMBER	Cllr Derek Adams, Cllr Jane Bryson	Cllr Ross Walker and Graham Parkin PLEASE REMOVE 1 MEMBER	Cllr Maxine Dixon	
High Hedges Committee					
Scrutiny Committees					
Customer Services and Transformation Scrutiny	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Committee (10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Tricia Clough, Paul Cooper, Rita Turner	Cllrs Andrew Joesbury, Ray Heffer, Jane Bryson	Cllr Allan Bailey	Cllr David Dixon	
Growth Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)
(11)	Cllrs Tricia Clough, Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro,	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, Peter Roberts	Cllrs James Watson and Graham Parkin	Cllr David Dixon	
No changes required	Jen Wilson				
Healthy, Safe Clean and Green Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)
(11)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, David Downes, Tom Munro, Janet Tait 1 NOMINATION REQUIRED	Cllrs Dexter Bullock, Peter Roberts, Evonne Parkin	Cllrs Dan Salt and Ross Walker	Cllr Natalie Hoy	
Budget Scrutiny Committee	(11)	(8)	(6)	(3)	(1)
(29)	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	VACANCY

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	VACANCY
ICT Shared Services Committee	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	Cllr Steve Fritchley	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Dan Salt		
No changes required					
Joint Employment and Appeals Committee	Leader, Deputy Leader and relevant Portfolio Holder	* Leader of Largest Minority Group		(0)	(0)
(4)	Cllr Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor + relevant Portfolio Holder	Cllr Deborah Watson			
Shared Services Scrutiny	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel)	Cllr Jen Wilson	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Tracey Cannon		
(3)					
No changes required					
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee					
(9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC)					
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllr Derek Adams, Cllr Peter Roberts Cllr Liz Smyth	Cllr Allan Bailey, Cllr Graham Parkin PLEASE REMOVE 1 MEMBER	Cllr David Dixon	
			Lose 1 seat		

ADVISORY GROUPS

GROUP:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	VACANCY
Local Plan Steering Group	(4)	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)
(9)	Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams	Cllrs Allan Bailey, Graham Parkin	Cllr Natalie Hoy	
Increase to 9 to ensure all groups represented					
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Working	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Group	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro	Cllr Liz Smyth	Cllr Allan Bailey		
(5)					
No changes required					
Member Development Working Group	(3)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(7)	Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllr Deborah Watson Cllr Liz Smyth	Cllr Tracey Cannon	Cllr David Dixon	
Tenant Participation review and Development Group	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(5)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Cllr Peter Roberts	Cllr Dan Salt		
No changes required					